Dallas Chamber Symphony Announces 2012-13 Season

 In News

Dallas, TX – The Dallas Chamber Symphony has officially announced details on its 2012-2013 season. Six unique programs promise to bring a rich variety of musical experiences to Dallas audiences at the new City Performance Hall. Ticket information is available at www.dallaschambersymphony.org.

Purchase tickets by phone at the AT&T Performing Arts center: (214) 880-0202
Purchase tickets online: www.attpac.com
Purchase in person at the Winspear: 2304 Flora Street, Dallas, Texas 75201

September 18, 2012
W.A. Mozart: Overture to the Marriage of Figaro
De Falla: El Amor Brujo
Beethoven: Symphony No. 7
Richard McKay, Conductor

October 2, 2012
DCS Presents: Alessio Bax in Recital
Works by Brahms, Rachmaninoff, and Ravel

Brahms: Ballades, Op. 10
Kreisler/Rachmaninoff: Liebesleid, Liebesfreud
Rachmaninoff: Five Preludes
Ravel: La Valse

Novemeber 13, 2012
Adams: Chamber Symphony
Torke: Adjustable Wrench
Satterwhite: Original Score accompanying Harold Lloyd’s A Sailor-Made Man
Richard McKay, Conductor

February 26, 2013
Satterwhite: Original Score accompanying Robert Wiene’s The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari
Richard McKay, Conductor

March 26, 2013
DCS Presents: The Wyeth String Quartet

Beethoven: String Quartet, Op. 18, No. 2
Theofanidis: “Visions and Miracles”
Schumann: String Quartet, Op. 41, No. 3

April 30, 2013
Beethoven: Coriolan Overture
Brahms: Symphony No. 4
TBA: Winner of the DCS International Piano Competition (www.dcspianocompetition.org)
Richard McKay, Conductor

For more information on the DCS and its programs, please contact Elizabeth Peichel (epeichel@dcsymphony.org)

P.O. Box 795548, Dallas, Texas 75379 – (214) 449-1294 – contact@dcsymphony.org

Start typing and press Enter to search